Summer rain taps at my window...

Summer rain taps at my window
West wind soft as a sweet dream
My love warm as the sunshine
Sittin' here by me, she's here by me-ee-ee

She stepped out of the rainbow
Golden hair shinin' like moon glow
Warm lips soft as a soul
Sittin' here by me, she's here by me-ee-ee

All summer long we spent dancin' in the sand
And the jukebox kept on playin'
Sergeant Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

We sailed into the sunset
Drifted home caught by a gulf stream
Never gave a thought for tomorrow
Just let tomorrow be, now, let tomorrow be-ee-ee

She wants to live in the Rockies
She says that's where we'll find peace
Settle down, raise up a fam'ly
To call our own, yeah, we´ll have a home

All summer long we spent groovin' in the sand
Everybody kept on playin'
Sergeant Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

The snow drifts by my window
North wind blowin' like thunder
Our love's burnin' like fire
And she's here by me, yeah, she's here with me-ee-ee
Let tomorrow be-ee-ee-ee




En helt fantastisk sommarlåt med en underbar text. Låten kom 1967 och som ni hör i texten spelar de Sergeant Pepper...Det här blev också Johnny Rivers sista riktigt stora låt. Han fick inga fler stora hits i USA. Det var dock inte Johnny som skrev låten - det var James Hendricks... 
I Sverige dök det upp ett antal Tioitopp-låtar till. Men Johnny framträder än och på Youtube finns det ett antal klipp när han framför "Summer Rain" så sent som 2010...
/cbj

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0